Friday, October 22, 2010

[IMG]A New Answer to an Old Interview Question

Getting smart about the hierarchy of smart

Don't talk to all your employees, all your users or all your prospects the same way, because they're not the same.
The Dreyfus model of skill acquisition posits that there are five stages people go through:
1. Novice
--wants to be given a manual, told what to do, with no decisions possible

2. Advanced beginner
--needs a bit of freedom, but is unable to quickly describe a hierarchy of which parts are more important than others

3. Competent
--wants the ability to make plans, create routines and choose among activities

4. Proficient
--the more freedom you offer, the more you expect, the more you'll get

5. Expert
--writes the manual, doesn't follow it.
If you treat an expert like a novice, you'll fail.

[IMG] Chain mail

[IMG]How to build a lasting relationship

[IMG] 5 Pearl of Wisdom

Friday, October 8, 2010

Combat side stroke
CSS là một biến thể của kiểu bơi một bên được phát triển bởi và huấn luyện cho lực lượng đặc nhiệm SEAL của thủy quân Mỹ.
CSS kết hợp các thành tố của bơi ếch, sải, và bơi một bên với hai mục tiêu chính: bơi hiệu quả ít tốn sức nhất, và bơi nhẹ nhàng (ít tạo gợn hoặc tiếng động) nhất.